NOVA Pressroom Products Logo

Nova Recent News

Ask a question
1000 characters left

Monday, March 20, 2017

Press release from the issuing company

Reston, VA - NPES President Thayer Long commends the voice vote approval of H.R. 756, The Postal Service Reform Act of 2017, by the U.S. House Oversight and Government Reform (OGR) Committee, and congratulates its congressional sponsors for their long-suffering initiative in crafting a bipartisan bill that seeks to put the U.S. Postal Service on a financially responsible, stable and sustainable course for the future. The legislation is the bi-product of years of discussion and compromise by its co-sponsors, OGR Committee Chairman Jason Chaffetz (R-3-UT), Ranking Member Elijah Cummings (D-7-MD), and their OGR Committee colleagues, Congressmen Mark Meadows (R-11-NC), Gerry Connolly (D-11-VA), Steve Lynch (D-8-MA), Brenda Lawrence (D-14-MI), Steve Russell (R-5-OK), Tim Ryan (D-13-OH), and Glen Thompson (R-5-PA).